2018 Philippine Holidays

philippine holidays 2018

2018 Philippine Holidays

Plan your Long Weekends

Malacañang Palace has released the list of holidays for 2018.

President Rodrigo Duterte signed Proclamation No. 269.

Regular Holidays

Date Day Event
January 1, 2018 Monday New Year’s Day
March 29, 2018 Thursday Maunday Thursday
March 30, 2018 Friday Good Friday
April 9, 2018 Monday Araw ng Kagitingan
May 1, 2018 Tuesday Labor Day
June 12, 2018 Tuesday Independency Day
August 27, 2018 Monday National Heroes’ Day
November 30, 2018 Friday Bonifacio Day
December 25, 2018 Tuesday Christmas Day
December 30, 2018 Sunday Rizal Day

Special (non-working) Holidays

Date Day Event
February 16, 2018 Friday Chinese New Year
February 25, 2018 Sunday EDSA Revolution Anniversary
March 31, 2018 Saturday Black Saturday
August 21, 2018 Tuesday Ninoy Aguino Day
November 1, 2018 Thursday All Saints’ Day
November 2, 2018 Friday
December 24, 2018 Monday Christmas Eve
December 31, 2018 Monday Last Day of the Year

 

Malacañang declares November 2 and December 24 as additional non-working holidays in 2018.

Philippine Holidays Philippine Holidays Philippine Holidays

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *