Taiwan extends visa-free entry to Philippines, Thailand, and Brunei

taiwan visa freeTaiwan to extend visa-free entry to Philippines, Thailand,  and Brunei will extended to July 31, 2019.

Taiwan has extended their Visa-free entry for citizens from the Philippines, Thailand, and Brunei. Entry has extended by one year until July 31, 2019, announced Minister without Portfolio Chang Ching-sen.

Chang said that the committee decided to only extend the visa-free policy to the Philippines, Thailand and Brunei due to concerns over border security, public safety and illegal immigration.

The 30-day visa-free entry originally offered to visitors from Thailand and Brunei, will be reduced to 14 days, as is currently the case with travelers from the Philippines, Chang said.

At present, Filipinos can stay in Taiwan without visa for up to 14 days.


Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *